| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Bluff

Page history last edited by PBworks 15 years, 3 months ago

Bluff and the Devious Manipulator Feat

Q: What kind of action is using Bluff with the Devious Manipulator feat?

 

The Devious Manipulator feat doesn't change the type of action required to Bluff. It would depend on what kind of bluff you were attempting. See page 82 of the rulebook for the typical actions required by the Bluff skill.


 

Playing Dead

Q: Can a character fake his own incapacitation or death, in order to throw off opponents, or to allow a berserker ally to gain the fury bonus from a fallen friend?

 

I'd certainly allow the attempt (both to fool an enemy and to fool the berserker), with circumstance modifiers based on the conditions (if you still have 50 hp, I'm putting a big negative on there) and how often you've done it (since the berserker will catch on eventually).

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.