| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Buried in cloud files? We can help with Spring cleaning!

    Whether you use Dropbox, Drive, G-Suite, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, Notion, or all of the above, Dokkio will organize your files for you. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free today.

  • Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) was #2 on Product Hunt! Check out what people are saying by clicking here.

View
 

Drawing Weapons and Shields

Page history last edited by PBworks 15 years, 10 months ago

Q: On p. 194, for both "Draw or Sheathe a Weapon" and "Ready or Loose a Shield", the text uses the ohrase "If you use a atandard action to move..." you can do either of those two actions as a free action combined with a regular move.

 

What the heck does the "use a standard action to move" prefacing the Iron Heroes rules mean? That combining these actions with a regular move counts as a standard action? Ergo, a PC can't draw a weapon and attack in the same round? That can't be right.

 

Actually, that's exactly what it means.

 

I generally house rule the standard D20 rules back in for this, myself.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.